Je Suis France

2 Stews twitter us

Monday, June 16, 2008

God's Cake EP


1- MB Intro
2- God's Cake
3- Knoxville
4- Spaceships
5- Space Truckin' (Deep Purple Cover)
6- Angels
7- 12XU (Wire Cover)
8- Working Overtime To Kill You
9- Thunder Down
10- We're Wizards / The Pincher
11- Never Gonna Touch The Ground
12- The Lil'est Angel
13- Cali
14- Kick Out The Jams (MC5 Cover)
15- Ice Age
16- The Bible

Our first "ep". Long been out of print, but wanted to post it here for people who never got their hands on one or lost their copy. We originally made 50 of these and released them in late 2003. A majority of the ep is live stuff recorded at our "Last Show Ever" - also includes some gems recorded in the studio but were never released and songs that got rejected from various comps. Why, we have no idea. During the recording sesh of Space Truckin' you might catch a glimpse of us at our most polished moment. Also includes the hidden track at the end which is dubbed "the Bible" a song from the show dark posted below (the show where Memorial Day rears its ugly head for the very first time.)

ZIP file above has all the MP3s and the cover art.

Labels: ,

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

104% coming soon...